VCE RULAB – PRODUCT LABELING

SMOOTH PRODUCT MARKING FOR EXPORTING GOODS TO RUSSIA THANKS TO VCE RULAB

If you export goods into Russia, you are likely to be affected now or in the near future by the new Russian Federal Law No. 488-FZ, which provides for the application of a special code to the goods of some product groups.

It will be necessary to serialize products and goods with crypto protection. This should make it easier to detect counterfeit products. With the help of the crypto code it is possible to track the products from the manufacturer to the end customer. In order to guarantee a secure supply chain, all exporters to Russia are obliged to implement it.

The introduction of the crypto code sometimes poses a challenge to existing processes and systems for many manufacturers and mail order companies:

  • the code is almost twice as large as the 2D matrix codes commonly used in the EU
  • Therefore, a corresponding adjustment is necessary both for the previous handling processes and for the hardware systems used.
  • There are additional costs associated due to the fees charged by the CRPT for creating the required crypto codes.
  • The generation of the crypto codes requires the integration of an interface to the CRPT.

 

VCE RULAB IMPLEMENTS PRODUCT MARKING QUICKLY AND EASILY

  • Direct connection to CRPT servers
  • VCE RULAB simplifies digital registration of crypto codes
  • Direct provision of codes for printout
  • Easy integration into existing IT architecture thanks to flexible interfaces (RESTful API/JSON)

VCE RULAB is a software developed by VCE Solutions especially for the requirements of Russian serialization, which is in direct connection (web service API) with the servers of the CRPT. RULAB simplifies the digital registration and generation of the necessary crypto codes and provides and prints the crypto codes directly for attachment. RULAB offers a generic interface (RESTful API/JSON) and can be easily integrated into existing IT architectures as an autonomous module without increased effort. RULAB is therefore a flexible solution for the trade on the Russian market, especially for medium-sized businesses.

 

Consult VCE RULAB now on +49.231.97 50 60-0 or info@vce.de

Does the law apply to all products?

Currently, the focus is only on special product groups for serialization, with the system extending over all imported goods in the long term. The various product groups usually have a separate timeline by which the mandatory implementation of serialization will occur.

Where can codes be requested?

The Russian authority “Centre for the Development of Advanced Technologies” (CRPT) is responsible for planning and setting the individual timelines. The CRPT is also responsible for generating the crypto codes and managing the associated data (e.g. traceability).

How does the code generation work?

In order to obtain a crypto code (two-dimensional data matrix code), the manufacturers transmit the GTIN and the serial number of the product to the CRPT and receive the appropriate crypto number and crypto key for a fee. This results in a crypto code (comparable to a QR code), which must be attached at the secondary level (sales unit) and at the tertiary level (transport container) of the respective product.

Are you interested in VCE RULAB? Give us a call or write to us!

+49.231.97 50 60-0 or info@vce.de

VCE RULAB – Product Labeling

Reibungslose Produktkennzeichnung beim Warenexport nach Russland dank VCE RULAB

Wenn Sie Waren nach Russland exportieren, dann betrifft Sie mit großer Wahrscheinlichkeit jetzt oder in naher Zukunft das neue russische Bundesgesetz No. 488-FZ, das die Aufbringung eines speziellen Codes auf die Waren einiger Produktgruppen vorsieht.

Es wird eine Serialisierung von Produkten und Waren mit Krypto-Schutz notwendig. Damit sollen Fälschungen der Produkte leichter aufgedeckt werden können. Mit Hilfe des Krypto-Codes ist ein Tracking der Produkte vom Hersteller bis zum Endkunden möglich. Um eine sichere Lieferkette zu gewährleisten, werden alle Exporteure nach Russland zur Umsetzung verpflichtet.

Die Einführung des Krypto-Codes stellt zuweilen für viele Hersteller und Versandhäuser eine Herausforderung bei den bestehenden Prozessen und Systemen dar:

  • der Code ist im Vergleich zu den EU üblichen 2D Matrix-Codes fast doppelt so groß
  • daher ist eine entsprechende Anpassung sowohl beim den bisherigen Abwicklungsprozessen als auch den eingesetzten Hardware-Systemen notwendig
  • Es entstehen zusätzliche Kosten durch die von der CRPT erhobenen Gebühren für die Erstellung der benötigten Krypto-Codes
  • Die Beziehung der Krypto-Codes erfordert die Integration einer Schnittstelle zur CRPT

 

VCE RULAB setzt die Produktkennzeichnung einfach und schnell um

  • Direkte Verbindung zu Servern der CRPT
  • VCE RULAB vereinfacht digitale Registrierung der Krypto-Codes
  • Direkte Bereitstellung der Codes zum Ausdruck
  • Leicht integrierbar in bestehende IT-Architektur dank flexibler Schnittstellen (RESTful API/JSON)

VCE RULAB ist eine von der VCE Solutions speziell für die Anforderungen der russischen Serialisierung entwickelte Software, welche in direkter Verbindung (Webservice-API) mit den Servern der CRPT steht. RULAB vereinfacht dabei die digitale Registrierung und Beziehung der notwendigen Krypto-Codes und stellt die anzubringenden Krypto-Codes direkt zum Ausdruck bereit. RULAB bietet eine generische Schnittstelle (RESTful API/JSON) und lässt sich als autarkes Modul leicht und ohne erhöhten Aufwand in bestehende IT-Architekturen einbinden. RULAB ist daher gerade für den Mittelstand eine flexibel einsetzbare Lösung für den Handel auf dem russischen Markt.

 

Jetzt Beratung zu VCE RULAB terminieren unter +49.231.97 50 60-0 oder info@vce.de

 

Gilt das Gesetz für alle Produkte?

Derzeit stehen für die Serialisierung nur spezielle Produktgruppen im Fokus, wobei sich das System langfristig über alle importierten Waren erstrecken soll. Die verschiedenen Produktgruppen verfügen zumeist über eine separate Timeline bis wann die verpflichtende Umsetzung der Serialisierung eintritt.

 

Wo können Codes angefordert werden?

Die russische Behörde „Zentrum für die Entwicklung fortschrittlicher Technologien“ (CRPT) ist dabei für die Planung und Festsetzung der einzelnen Timelines verantwortlich. Ebenfalls ist der CRPT für die Erzeugung der Krypto-Codes sowie die Verwaltung der zugehörigen Daten (bspw. Rückverfolgung) zuständig.

 

Wie funktioniert die Generierung des Codes?

Um einen Krypto-Code (zweidimensionaler Data-Matrix-Code) zu erhalten, übermitteln die Hersteller die GTIN und die Seriennummer des Produktes an das CRPT und erhalten gegen eine Gebühr die passende Krypto-Nummer und den Krypto-Schlüssel. Daraus bildet sich ein Krypto-Code (vergleichbar mit einem QR-Code), welcher auf der sekundären Ebene (Verkaufseinheit) und an der tertiären Ebene (Transportbehälter) des jeweiligen Produktes angebracht werden muss.

 

Sie haben Interesse an VCE RULAB? Rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie uns!

+49.231.97 50 60-0

info@vce.de