Evaluation of operating models for parking lot management

The Trade Fair Essen with is 50 trade fairs and shows belongs to the top ten trade fair locations in Germany. International, national and regional specialist and consumer trade fairs attract 1.4 million visitors each year

The purpose of the project was to develop and select a suitable operating model for the new parking management (PBK) of trade fair Essen. This included selecting a suitable model regarding the investments for the parking management implementation as well as the qualitative requirements for the operation.

Initially three different options of the operator model were defined and elaborated. Therefore the service levels of trade fair Essen or a potential parking management operator were marked out precisely.

Within a market analysis, potential operators were identified and afterwards interviewed regarding to the validating operator models. Based on the primarily defined key figures, guidelines and framework, the selected operators were invited to submit offers.

Afterwards the economical and qualitative features of the operator models contrasted and evaluated. Regarding the economical evaluation, the framework (calculated rates, investment amount and parking fees) were defined in cooperation with Trade Fair Essen. Regarding the qualitative evaluation criteria, for instance acceptance, risk and implementation concept and time, and the target features, for instance the performance rates or the parking third-party business were considered. As anext step, an evaluation of the operator models was implemented.

 

CUSTOMER
Messe Essen GmbH
Messehaus Mitte, Norbertstraße Postfach 10 01 65
45001 Essen
Germany

 

SERVICES
• definition of a profile of require-ments
• development of a functional layout
• establishment of a traffic report
• establishment of a construction application

Betreibermodell für das neue Parkraumbewirtschaftungskonzept

Der Messeplatz Essen gehört mit 50 Messen und Ausstellungen zu den Top-Ten-Messestandorten Deutschlands. Internationale, nationale und regionale Fach- und Verbrauchermessen ziehen jährlich 1,4 Millionen Besucher an.

Aufgabe des Projektes war die Entwicklung und Auswahl eines geeigneten Betreibermodells für das neue Parkraumbewirtschaftungskonzept (PBK) der Messe Essen. Hierbei galt es, sowohl in Bezug auf die Investitionen für die Umsetzung des PBK, als auch in Bezug auf die qualitativen Anforderungen an den Betrieb ein geeignetes Modell auszuwählen.

Zunächst wurden drei verschiedene Optionen des Betreibermodells definiert und ausgearbeitet. Hierzu wurden die Leistungen der Messe Essen oder eines möglichen Betreibers exakt abgegrenzt.

Folgend wurden im Rahmen einer Marktanalyse potenzielle Betreiber identifiziert und mit den möglichen Betreibern Gespräche bezüglich der zu validierenden Betreibermodelle geführt. Basierend auf den zuvor definierten Kennzahlen, Vorgaben und Rahmenbedingungen konnten die zur Auswahl stehenden Betreiber anschließend ein Richtpreisangebot erstellen.

Anschließend sind die wirtschaftlichen und qualitativen Leistungsmerkmale der Betreibermodelle gegenübergestellt und bewertet worden. Zur wirtschaftlichen Bewertung wurden die Rahmenbedingungen (kalk. Zinsen, Investitionssumme und Parkgebühren) gemeinsam mit der Messe Essen definiert. Zur qualitativen Bewertung wurden Kriterien wie Akzeptanz, Risiko, Umsetzungskonzept und –zeit sowie die erzielbaren Leistungsmerkmale, wie Durchsatzzeiten oder Parkdrittgeschäft, berücksichtigt. Anschließend erfolgte eine Bewertung der Betreibermodelle.

Ziel des Projektes war es, drei detaillierte Betreibermodelle zur Parkraumbewirtschaftung für die Messe Essen zu entwickeln und ein geeignetes Betriebskonzept sowie ein Umsetzungskonzept zu entwickeln.

Auftraggeber

Messe Essen GmbH

Messehaus Mitte

Norbertstraße

Postfach 10 01 65

D-45001 Essen

Bearbeitungszeitraum

01/2015 – 04/2015

Leistungen

  • Marktanalyse
  • Betreibermodell
  • Investitions- und Betriebskostenschätzung