Planning of sustainable warehouse logistics and tendering of the warehouse technology

H.G.S. is a company of Cofely Group and provides as a service partner of MWM and of MAN Gas Engines quality service for gas engines and drive systems. Cofely is the No. 1 for energy and eco-efficiency throughout Europe and one of the leading technology providers in Germany.

HGS Lagerplanung

The project’s main task was the conception of a future-oriented warehouse logistic while moving the currently used warehouse to a new location in Krefeld.
Initially a systematic analysis of the current situation was implemented to gather the functional area, capacities and processes in the currently used warehouse. In addition, the inventory and transaction data were gathered, evaluated and presented in appropriate charts and key indicators to characterize the logistical service and create a solid database for the following planning. Based on this analysis and in consultation with the customer, a planning database was established, which represents the projected growth in the future.
In consideration of the available area at the new warehouse location set by the customer (existing property), appropriate warehouse areas as well as warehouse and picking technologies were defined. Moreover required functional areas were dimensioned, layouts were created and the future processes in the new warehouse were specialized. In addition, a recommendation for the selection of appropriate industrial trucks was given.
In conclusion the tender and allocation of the devised warehouse technic was implemented. Beside the preparation of the tender and the evaluation of received offers the customer was supported in allocation and testing of the warehouse technology as well as relocation and commissioning of the new warehouse location.

 

HGS logo

 

 

 

Customer
H.G.S. GmbH & Co. KG
Hessenstr. 55
47809 Krefeld
Germany

 

Services
• analysis of the current situation
• elaboration of planning database
• dimensioning of spare parts warehouse
• tender and allocation of warehouse technic
• commissioning planning

Planung einer zukunftsfähigen Lagerlogistik und Ausschreibung der Lagertechnik

H.G.S. ist ein Unternehmen der Cofely-Gruppe und bietet als Servicepartner von MWM sowie für die Gasmotoren von MAN hochwertige Dienstleistungen für Gasmotoren und Antriebssysteme. Cofely ist europaweit die Nr. 1 für Energie- und Umwelteffizienz und einer der führenden technischen Dienstleister in Deutschland.

HGS Lagerplanung

Aufgabe dieses Projektes war die Konzeptionierung einer zukunftsfähigen Lagerlogistik im Rahmen einer Verlegung des bisher genutzten Lagers an einen neuen Standort in Krefeld.

Zunächst erfolgte eine systematische Analyse der Ist-Situation, bei der die Funktionsflächen, Kapazitäten und Prozesse im aktuell genutzten Lager erfasst wurden. Zur Charakterisierung der logistischen Leistung und zur Schaffung einer soliden Datenbasis für die weitere Planung wurden zudem die Bestands- und Bewegungsdaten als Massendaten erfasst, ausgewertet und mittels geeigneter Diagramme und Kennzahlen dargestellt. Darauf aufbauend ist in Abstimmung mit dem Auftraggeber eine Planungsdatenbasis erarbeitet worden, die das geplante Wachstum in der Zukunft abbildet.

Unter Berücksichtigung der zur Verfügung stehenden Flächen am zuvor vom Auftraggeber festgelegten neuen Lagerstandort (bestehende Immobilie) wurden anschließend geeignete Lagerbereiche sowie Lager- und Kommissioniertechniken definiert, die erforderlichen Funktionsflächen dimensioniert und layoutiert sowie die zukünftigen Prozesse im neuen Lager spezifiziert. Zudem wurde eine Empfehlung für die Auswahl geeigneter Flurförderzeuge im Lager ausgesprochen.

Abschließend erfolgte die Ausschreibung und Vergabe der zuvor konzipierten Lagertechnik. Nebst Erstellung der Ausschreibungsunterlagen und Auswertung der eingehenden Angebote wurde der Auftraggeber bei der Vergabe und Abnahme der Lagertechnik sowie bei der Übersiedlung und Inbetriebnahme des neuen Lagerstandortes unterstützt.

 

HGS logo

 

 

 

Auftraggeber

H.G.S. GmbH & Co. KG

Hessenstr. 55

D-47809 Krefeld

Bearbeitungszeitraum

08/2015 – 05/2016

Leistungen

  • Analyse Ist-Situation
  • Erarbeitung Planungsdatenbasis
  • Dimensionierung Ersatzteillager
  • Ausschreibung und Vergabe Lagertechnik
  • Inbetriebnahmeplanung