Planning of a sustainable warehouse structure

Egeplast international GmbH is one of the leading providers of plastic pipe systems for the transportation of water, gases and data. Located in the Westphalian city of Greven, the copmany owns the most modern factory for polymeric pipe systems in Europe. Founded in 1908 by Engelbert Groter, the company is currently in fourth generation family ownership.

egeplast Lagerplanung

The aim of the project was the development of a sustainable warehouse structure within the expansion of the production and warehouse areas at the location in Greven.
Initially a detailed analysis of the current situation was conducted, which gathered all actual processes as well as the situation on site. Furthermore the inventory and dynamic data were gathered, analyzed and presented in appropriate diagrams and figures to characterize the logistical services and in order to build up a data base for further planning. On this foundation, a planning data base for the reference year 2025 was derived in coordination with the customer.
Under consideration of the available construction fields and planned area changes within the expansion of production, several variants of a new warehouse building for molding parts were conceptualized. An appropriate warehouse and commissioning technology was defined for the different warehouse variants, a required functional area was dimensioned as well as future-oriented processes were specified. Moreover a recommendation for the selection of appropriate industrial trucks in the new warehouse building of molding parts was given.
As part of a qualitative valuation, a preferred option was chosen in coordination with the customer, which was completed by a valuation of investments costs and future operating costs. In addition, a cost comparison between in-house-operation of the warehouse and outsourcing of the warehouse for molding parts to a logistic service provider was accomplished.

Egeplast_logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CUSTOMER

egeplast international GmbH
Robert-Bosch-Str. 7
D-48268 Greven

 

SERVICES

• analysis of the current situation
• development of planning data base
• conception of warehouse variants
• valuation of variants
• cost comparison of in-house operation and outsourcing

Planung einer zukunftsfähigen Lagerstruktur

Die egeplast international GmbH ist einer der führenden Hersteller von Kunststoffrohrsystemen für den Transport von Wasser, Gasen und Daten und betreibt im westfälischen Greven das modernste Werk für polymere Rohrsysteme in Europa. Gegründet 1908 durch Engelbert Gröter befindet sich das inhabergeführte Unternehmen heute in vierter Generation in Familienbesitz.

egeplast Lagerplanung

Aufgabe dieses Projektes war die Entwicklung einer zukunftsfähigen Lagerstruktur im Rahmen einer geplanten Erweiterung von Produktions- und Lagerflächen am Standort Greven.

Dazu erfolgte zunächst eine detaillierte Bestandsaufnahme, bei der die aktuellen Prozesse und die Flächensituation vor Ort erfasst wurden. Zur Charakterisierung der logistischen Leistung und zur Schaffung einer soliden Datenbasis für die weitere Planung wurden zudem die Bestands- und Bewegungsdaten als Massendaten erfasst, ausgewertet und mittels geeigneter Diagramme und Kennzahlen dargestellt. Darauf aufbauend ist in Abstimmung mit dem Auftraggeber eine Planungsdatenbasis für das Bezugsjahr 2025 erarbeitet worden.

Unter Berücksichtigung der verfügbaren Baufelder sowie geplanter Flächen-veränderungen durch Produktionserweiterungen wurden anschließend mehrere Varianten eines neuen Lagergebäudes für Formteile konzipiert. Für die einzelnen Lagervarianten wurden eine geeignete Lager- und Kommissioniertechnik definiert, die erforderlichen Funktionsflächen dimensioniert sowie die zukünftigen Prozesse spezifiziert. Zudem wurde eine Empfehlung für die Auswahl geeigneter Flurförderzeuge im neuen Lagergebäude für Formteile ausgesprochen.

Im Rahmen einer qualitativen Bewertung ist in Abstimmung mit dem Auftraggeber eine Vorzugsvariante ausgewählt worden, die abschließend hinsichtlich Investitions- und zukünftiger Betriebskosten bewertet wurde. Darüber hinaus erfolgte ein Kostenvergleich zwischen Eigenbetrieb des Lagers und Outsourcing der Formteilelagerung an einen Logistikdienstleister.

Egeplast_logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Auftraggeber

egeplast international GmbH
Robert-Bosch-Str. 7
D-48268 Greven

Bearbeitungszeitraum

11/2015 – 02/2016

Leistungen

  • Analyse Ist-Situation
  • Erarbeitung Planungsdatenbasis
  • Konzeption Lagervarianten
  • Variantenbewertung
  • Kostenvergleich von Eigenbetrieb und Outsourcing